Chakra color therapy charts

The effect of colors

Have you ever thought about how certain colors affect your mood?  ForChakra color therapy charts example, they say that vibrant colors such as red, orange, and yellow are pleasing to the eye and can positively alter a mood.  While blue and green are more tranquil colors that represent relaxation and even healing.  Not to mention, colors play a part when treating issues such as depression, the ‘winter blues’ from lack of sunlight, and insomnia. Regardless of what a certain color represents, we all have that favorite color that our eyes are drawn to and on a deeper level, may depict which areas we excel in.  With that being said, I’d like to tell you about the Chakra Colours Chart and how utilizing specific colors can keep our bodies running in an equilibrium state and at its full potential.

The word, Chakra

First, what does the word Chakra even mean?  The word, Chakra, is ofChakra color therapy chart Sanskrit (ritualistic language of Hinduism) origin and depicts a disk or wheel.  In fact, when implementing mind-body practices, as well as yoga and meditation, chakra incorporates the movement of energy in the body by way of its wheels.  As stated by The Chopra Center, “there are seven main chakras, which align the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head; to visualize a chakra in the body, imagine a swirling wheel of energy where matter and consciousness meet.”  In fact, the chakras date back to ancient times and have roots in China, Egypt, and India.

Energy hubs

So, think of it like this – there are seven key energy ‘hubs’ in the body that control body mechanics and mindfulness by corresponding to nerve clusters (ganglia) coming off of the spine.  These zones need to be in continuousChakra color therapy charts motion in order to operate at full capacity.  Furthermore, if any of these ‘hubs’ get clogged (for example when a wheel on a bicycle gets a rock lodged in its spokes), then that ‘hub’ would come to a temporary ‘stand-still’ and/or misaligned. Fortunately, there are specific colors with varying frequencies and wavelengths that mesh with the energy being emitted from the ‘hub’ and can control the performance of the seven main chakras.

The seven Chakras

Chakras 1 – 3 originate at the base of the spine and are nonspiritual and earthy.

  • Chakra 1 – The Root Chakra or “Muladhara.”  This chakra includes the backbone of the spine with vertebrae 1 -3,as well as the “bladder, and colon.”  The associated color is red and this chakra makes you feel ‘grounded,'(or rooted in the earth, so to speak), protected, and supported.  As stated by, “when this chakra is open, we feel safe and fearless.”
  • Chakra 2 – The Sacral Chakra or “Svadhisthana.” This chakra is housed “2-3 inches below the navel and includes the reproductive organs, adrenals, and kidneys.”  The associated color is orange and this chakra helps you highlight your creative and sensual side.
  • Chakra 3 – The Solar Plexus Chakra or “Manipura.”  This chakra is located between the belly button and the inferior segment of the sternum and includes the digestive tract, gallbladder, liver, and pancreas.  The associated color is yellow and this chakra is analogous to the sun which means it empowers us to be our very best.Chakra color therapy charts
  • Chakra 4 – The Heart Chakra or “Anahata.”  This chakra is located in the center of our chest and includes our heart, lungs, and thymus gland.  The associated color is green and this chakra forms a union between our compassion for others, new beginnings, and our feelings of worthiness.  In addition, it’s a mood enhancer and energy stabilizer to increase focus.
  • Chakra 5 – The Throat Chakra or “Vishuddha.”  This chakra includes the throat, thyroid, parathyroid glands, tongue, mouth, and jaw and its associated color is blue.  Utilization of this chakra aids in being able to speak one’s mind openly and honestly in a peaceful manner.
  • Chakra 6 – The Third-Eye Chakra or “Ajna.” This chakra is located in the center of the forehead and includes the pineal and pituitary glands.  The associated color is indigo and this chakra helps to harvest your gut feelings and embrace your intuitions (your ‘sixth-sense’).
  • Chakra 7 – The Crown Chakra or “Sahaswara.” This chakra is located on the top of the head or crown and also includes the brain’s pineal gland.  The associated color is violet and “working with this chakra can stimulate dream activity, clarify our thinking, and help us connect to our higher spiritual self,” per idea

So there you have a brief explanation and visual HERE of the Chakra color therapy chart.  So basically, by adding more color to your life, you can live healthier and happier!  Here’s to living your best life ever!  Feel free to leave me a comment or any insight you may have on the topic of Chakra color therapy and if you’d like, feel free to click on the link below for your

Free Chakra Healing Pendant


Fondin, M. (2017). What Is a Chakra?. [online] The Chopra Center. Available at: [Accessed 29 Dec. 2017]. (2008). Visualizing with Color. [online] Available at: [Accessed 29 Dec. 2017].

Please follow and like us:


  1. Continue to read and learn from Amy’s articles. This one was especially interesting as the information was new to me. Thanks!

    • Carolyn,
      I’m so glad you enjoyed reading about the Chakra color therapy charts! Personally, I find these different methods of holistic healing just fascinating! It’s almost like the more we learn, the more we unlock the secrets to natural healing. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Motivational Video